Chillies Ln, High Hurstwood, East Sussex TN22 4AD      01825 733916

Local Links

Below is a list of resources you and your event guests may find useful. This is not a comprehensive list and does not represent an endorsement by the Village Hall.

ACCOMMODATION

Farmhouse Accommodation (Pat Sharpe) 01825 732279

Huckleberry Apartment (Sandra Steeves) 01825 733539 (via Airbnb)

Hurstwood Farm Holiday Cottages 01825 732002

Sunnymead Farm Holiday Cottages (Joan Cooper) 01825 733618

The Orchard Barn (Harriet de Laroque) 01825 732966

Poundgate Park (Liesha Yazicilar) 01825 660357

CATERING

Elliott Catering (Lisa Sheard) 01892 784822  www.elliottcatering.co.uk

Elm Green (Sarah Litchfield) 07753 821120  or  01435 873 686  www.elmgreen.co.uk

CCP Catering(Allie) 01342 718 4111  www.caribbeancookpot.co.uk

Food for Forks (Haydn Ringer) 01892 671074 or 07717 358943 www.foodforforks.co.uk

Hanna’s Bakery 07786 922667  www.hannasbakeryco.uk

 

 

Fresh Catering & Events (David Bonner) 07711 667012

Southern Events 01825 818565  www.southernevents.co.uk

Veg Out (Diane Page) – 01323 449341   www.veg-out-sussex.com

BAR HIRE

M&N Bars (Danny Hemsley)  07539 321807   Danny.hemsley@gmail.com

Purple Fizz (Alicia Hall) 07540 259470  www.purplefizz.co.uk

 

ENTERTAINMENT

Ace Inflatables (Pete) 01825 732742  www.aceinflatables.com

Cookes Castles (David Cooke)  07929 109186  www.cookescastlesco.uk    

Dragon Sounds Disco & Bar (Nick Brunsdon) 07801 847624  nick@lizardstudio.com

Jump & Wave Kids & Teenage Parties 07447 456613 www.jumpandwavekids.co.uk

KBS Inflatable Kingdom   01892 661799  www.kbsinflatablekingdom.co.uk 

Magician (Daniel Burr) 01825 768435  daniel_1995@hotmail.co.uk

Poppy’s Parties (Rosie Marsh) 07949 693915  hello@poppysparties.co.uk

 

PHOTOGRAPHY

Anthony Elvy  07903 529092  anthony.elvy@sky.com

Justine Claire Photography  01903 885791  www.justineclaire.com

Elisa Coulthurst  07599 704258  www.elisaphoto.co.uk

Simon Butler 07909 227681  www.sbutlerphotography.co.uk

 

WEDDING STYLISTS & EQUIPMENT HIRE

 

Abbey Catering Services (Dan)  01424 830347

Abbey Catering Services is one of the leading equipment hire companies in the South East. We are a family run business based in East Sussex. We provide services for weddings, parties, special events and more. Whatever your event, Abbey Catering will provide you with a first class service. No matter how big or small your event is we will do our upmost to help you. Our extensive range of crockery, glasses, cutlery, furniture, linen, kitchen equipment and more will cater for your needs.

Bows Hire (Gemma Green)  01424 870084  www.bowshire.co.uk

In Party Tents (Carlos Allen) 01424 753147  www.inpartytentsco.com

Wealden Vintage Crockery Company (Freya Huxtable)  07866 628170 www.wealdenvintagecrockerycompany.co.uk

 

MISCELLANEOUS VILLAGE SERVICES

House/Dog Sitting: (Clare)  07717 861021 or 01825 732803 helpinghandsussex@gmail.com

Mole Catching: (Nick)  07717 861020 or 01825 860073  wealdenmolecatcher@gmail.com